Can you help me understand this Statistics question?

CASE ANALYSIS

Case learning is a method of applying theory to sound practical real world applications. Each selected case provides a description of a problem situation taken from a specific company. The purpose of each case is to augment the course content with applications that enable the CalSouthern Learner to apply text materials to a problem and solve that application problem using Learner selected methods and procedures.

There are no exact answers or perfect solutions to case problems. Indeed, each recommended solution and justification can and is usually different comparatively amongst a group of respondents. The solution must fit the case and must be vigorously supported. The problem statement, analysis, selected solution, and especially the justification of the selected solution, are all critical elements in the case method. There are no short cuts to case presentations but a formalized methodology that enables the case presenter the optimal way to solve the case problem.

In addition to the case analysis; be sure to answer the question or questions given for the case. Your responses must be complete, using terminology and concepts presented in the primary textbook as well as supplementary resources. You must read and follow the Case Submittal Format file found in the course resources area. Please double-space, use 12 point font, with one inch margins. Be sure to cite your resources and provide the references using APA format. Remember to reference all work cited or quoted by the text authors. You should be doing this often in your responses.

Read, review, and complete the Bell Grove Medical Center

B. Bell Grove Medical Center Ms. Gene Dempsey manages the emergency care center at Bell Grove Medical Center. One of her responsibilities is to have enough nurses so that incoming patients needing service can be handled promptly. It is stressful for patients to wait a long time for emergency care even when their care needs are not life threatening. Ms. Dempsey gathered the following information regarding the number of patients over the last several weeks. The center is not open on weekends. Does it appear that there are any differences in the number of patients served by the day of the week? If there are differences, which days seem to be the busiest? Write a brief report summarizing your findings.

Date Day Patients

9-29-06 Monday 38

9-30-06 Tuesday 28

10-1-06 Wednesday 28

10-2-06 Thursday 30

10-3-06 Friday 35

10-6-06 Monday 35

10-7-06 Tuesday 25

10-8-06 Wednesday 22

10-9-06 Thursday 21

10-10-06 Friday 32

10-13-06 Monday 37

10-14-06 Tuesday 29

10-15-06 Wednesday 27

10-16-06 Thursday 28

10-17-06 Friday 35

10-20-06 Monday 37

10-21-06 Tuesday 26

10-22-06 Wednesday 28

10-23-06 Thursday 23

10-24-06 Friday 33

MUST SHOW STATISTICAL ANALYSIS